Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kelly L. McKerahan, D.O.

Patient Feedback

When choosing a family care provider, it's important to consider all of your options and select the right practice for your needs. Dr. Kelly McKerahan and his team have been treating patients and their families throughout Murrieta, CA and the surrounding areas of Temecula, Canyon Lake, Menifee, Sun City, and Wildomar for 20 years. We have been honored to receive a large number of reviews from individuals who have benefitted from Dr. McKerahan's compassionate care and expertise firsthand. We encourage you to read through our feedback to better understand why our home for primary care could be a great fit for you.

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2021

As always, (29-25 years) Dr. McKarahan listened patiently, and then proceeded with a wealth of helpful info. I never feel rushed and I am alway in front of the doctor quickly. They manage their schedule very well. That is very rare any more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2021

Dr. McKerahan and his office staff are outstanding. I appreciate the time taken in the office to make sure any of my medical needs are met in a proactive manner. No waiting, your appointment is the time you are seen. They reply promptly to inquiries through the app, which is very convenient for people with busy work schedules, no waiting on the phone or pushing prompts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. McKerahan for 20 years.   He is always thorough with care and takes the time to discuss whatever concerns I have.  He has a great sense of humor and makes visits comfortable.  I cannot imagine a better doctor and will be with him forever if I can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. McKerahan for 20 years. He is always thorough with care and takes the time to discuss whatever concerns I have. He has a great sense of humor and makes visits comfortable. I cannot imagine a better doctor and will be with him forever if I can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2021

I have been with the office of Kelly Mckerahan for 20 years now. He and his office are very professional and caring on all matters. I highly recommend his services for all those interested More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 08, 2021

DR Kelly McKirahan is the best, my visit was great, I got my EKG More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2021

Dr.Mckerahan has been my doctor for 10 years, always professional and sharing all information I need to make the best decision for my health More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2021

Dr. McKerahan has been my physician for about 20 years. I always get great care, questions answered, minimal wait time for my appointments and an overall comfortable visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2021

dr mckerahan is an excelllent doctor. he cares ,he listens ,teaches. he is tolerent firendly and kind . i could not be happier with the care i receive from him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2021

Having been a long time patient of Dr. McKerahan it is my pleasure to provide this rating. He is concerned and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2021

I was impressed by the quick response by your office to see me within 24 hours of my call. The visit was successful and I am taking the medication as instructed by Dr. Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. MCKERAHAN SINCE 2001, HE STILL AMAZES ME IN THE TIME HE SPENDS EXPLANING IN DETAIL THE RECOMENDATIONS OF MEDICINES, TREATMENTS AND MEDICAL SUGGESTIONS LIKE I AM HIS MOST IMPORTANT PATIENT OF THE DAY! I SINCERELY APPRECIATE HIM AND HIS FRIENDLY STAFF. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr. Visit is thorough, personal Touch and supported by a great staff. Randy Haskin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2021

I highly recommend Dr Mckerhan he actually spends time with you and is very knowledgeable. I also love his staff . Everyone is on task . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. McKerahan is just the best Dr. around. He is knowledgeable, kind and will always spend the time necessary to explain everything and make you feel like someone is listing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr Mckerahan is a very good .He listens and answers all questions. Dr.McKerahan takes the time to explain. I highly recommend him if your looking for a good Doctor. His staff is very pleasent and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2021

I have seen Dr. Mckerahan for about 20 yrs. He always takes the time to listen and talk to me about all my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2021

Mr - Been a patient of the Dr’s for 20 yearsSame great Dr and staffVery innovative tear after year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2021

EXCELLENT Visit - again! - Dr. Mckerahan's office staf is very nice and attentive and the visit was very comfortable and informative. Dr. McKerahan always takes the time to discuss issues and answer questions with you. You get a genuine sense he cares and you don't feel rushed! I highly recommend Dr. McKerahan and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2021

Another awesome visit. The receptionist was very nice and processed my info very quickly and I did not wait long at all. Dr. Mckerahan's assistant was very nice and attentive while she took my vitals. Dr. Mckerahan is always nice to chat with while discussing my results and you get a sense that he really cares.I highly recommend Dr. Mckerahan and his office staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

This is Maureen`s husband. I`m the one who had the appointment. I` v been there before . As always his office is very clean. The young ladies that work there are professional and smile and talk to you at the same time doing their job. You never have to wait very long to see the doctor, ever. He`s great and his approach to medicine is always educational, as well as helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

We’ve been coming to Dr Mckerahan for many years. He always takes the time to listen to us and gives us good direction and options. He’s become more of a friend than a doctor and we appreciate all of his hard work and the hard work of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2021

I've been with the Doc for many years. And he gets to the point and is very knowledgeable about the problems that I bring forward. And the staff is very friendly and helpful. So yes they get a double thumbs up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2021

Great experience - Dr. McKerahan is helping me, through his high-tech equipment and amazing skills, take years off my face. I love him, his staff and this non-invasive procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

Dr. Kelly is the bomb! He is working hard to take some years off my 57 year old face. I LOVE him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Dr Mckerahan has been my primary doctor for several years. He and his staff have always been genuinely helpful. He is always pleasant and willing to listen to what ever medical issue arises. Definitely a five star medical practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2021

10, 10, 10, Awesome!Takes time with you. Listens to every thing you have questions about. Is knowledgeable in acupuncture, Chinese Herbal Medicine, body improvements and more. Very competent in all areas. Have been a patient since late 1990's. VERY satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Dr. McKerahan is an excellent doctor whom take time with each patient to thoroughly understand what is happening before providing a diagnosis. His staff was nice and efficient. I would recommend Dr. McKerahan to any of my friends or family members. SS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

I have been very happy as a patient of Dr. McKerahan. I drive up from San Diego in order to meet my scheduled appointments. Dr. McKerahan has been very cautious in his treatments to prevent any adverse reactions to my sensitive skin. His assistants have been very friendly and kind as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Dr Mckerahan is a very good . He listens and answers all questions. Dr.McKerahan takes the time to explain. I highly recommend him if your looking for a good Doctor. His staff is very pleasent and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Dr. McKerahan is as good a primary doctor as you can find any where, he is very through and Knowable. He and his staff should be commended for all they do. They treat everyone professionally and we are lucky to have them in Murrieta. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Dr. McKerahan is an excellent doctor whom take time with each patient to thoroughly understand what is happening before providing a diagnosis. His staff was nice and efficient. I would recommend Dr. McKerahan to any of my friends or family members. SS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr. McKerahan always listens and advises me accordingly. I trust his diagnosis and opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr mckerahan is a very good Dr, he’s very pleasant and easy to talk to, very theral and most important He listens and answers all questions with out rushing to get to his next patient. Dr McKerahan takes the time to explain. I highly recommend if your looking for a good Dr, Kelly McKerahan is the ONE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Always a pleasure to see Dr. McKerahan & staff. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and really take the time to help me with my health concerns. Went in to get the Clearlift lazer on my face. I'm 47, and feel like I need a little ummpf! No pain, quick, and I would totally recommend. Its like a 30 minute face lift without surgery or any pain. I would totally reccomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Not enough stars for Dr.McKerahan . I am so happy with my results. I tried Clearlift (30 minute non surgical face lift) . I'm getting older/wiser LOL and wanted a non surgical option and didn't want any face altering treatment just a well slept look. Professional, and great service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2020

I went in for Opus Plasma Laser treatment.  A non surgical facial treatment with minimal down time. Increases collagen and elasticity in the skin. Omg!!!!!!!!! I look like I slept well, much younger and minimized my wrinkles .  I feel so pretty and could wrk next day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2020

Dr. Mckerehan is a good Doctor . He actually listens too you and does his utmost best to figure a problem . I've been disabled since I was 26 and Im 49 now . I've been to a lot of Doctor's in my life. He is a good find and his staff are is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2020

Thank you Dr. Kelly McKerehan for your great care and skills and being a Jesus Christ loving Physician. I refer everyone I know to visit your office for care. Lord Jesus bless you and yours always ;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2020

Always the best services at Dr. McKerahan. Always. I like to bring a list of my troubles so that we can discuss. He ALWAYS goes down the list and we discuss and negotiate. He is very fair and knowledgeable; he does NOT force meds on you; he will discuss pros and cons. I’m weary of meds with a long list of side-effects, he is fine with my approach, but he does go over reasoning for use/no use. It is well worth the wait for the slow call-back, or even me call back once or twice, in order to schedule an appt. I find that if they can work you in, they will. The ONLY bad thing …. I think their scales add about 20# (just kidding… 25#.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2020

Great doctor. Makes the right choices in diagnosis and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

The best primary care physician I've ever had in my adult life. He's very knowledgeable in clinical and holistic medicine. He's compassionate and always willing to fit you in with urgent matters. Staff is extremely friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. McKerahan is the best Dr. I have ever had! Due to Obama care I lost him for a few years. I was able to get an appointment in 2017 and it felt good to have my Dr. back. I have since moved to another state, I hope and pray that I can find another physician as caring and competent as Dr. Kelly McKerahan. God Bless you Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2019

Excellent primary care physician for both my wife and I. Always answers with no BS and always asks question s that are relevant to our age and any issues we are having. We have been through several doctors in Temecula/Murrietta but Kelly is great. Always respectful and caring and have never had an issue with his staff.Gary More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2018

Best Doctor in the valley !!! I hightly recomended Him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2018

Absolutely wonderful! Very little wait to be seen. Office staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. McKerahan took his time listening to the reason for my visit and made me feel valued as a patient. He put all the medical terms into real words that I could understand and I left feeling accomplished rather than defeated like I have with other local doctors. HIGHLY RECOMENDED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2017

Dr. McKerahan is very personable and knowledgeable. He cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have been a patient for almost 13 years Dr. Mc Kerahan is a very caring and compassionate Dr. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2017

Five Stars - My first visit. Courteous, caring and patient. Did not rush me.. Asked about my history. Seemed like a happy type of person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2016

Dr. McKerahan is very personable and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2016

This Dr has done so much for us. He has helped me in a lot of ways. I am so happy he is my Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr. Kelly is very thorough and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 18, 2016

He hears you and all concerns..Great Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr. McKerahan has always provided ample time during my visits. He listens to my concerns and provides appropriate feed back. If I have a situation that requires a specialist, he refers me to the appropriate, qualified medical professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr Mckerahan has treated me for some serious medical conditions in the 14 years. He has been very helpful for me. I have always received 1st class treatment and discussions, options, referrals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2016

Dr. Kelly McKerahan has been my doctor since I was 8, and I love him. I have only ever had two other doctors when I moved out of state and that was when I realized that not all doctors care about you as much as McKerahan does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2015

Dr. Mc Kerahan is unique. He respects and values your time - I have not waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. This doctor spends as much time as needed with you and hears your concerns. Dr. Mc Kerahan is engaged and recalls past issues and appointments. He partners with other doctors as needed and genuinely cares about what will be the best avenue for you. I have been to many doctors, a Crohn's patient, and Dr. Mc Kerahan is the one I can trust to offer sincere recommendations for what is best for me. You will experience the same, I have no doubt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. McKerehan is very thorough and personable. I have great confidence in him for evaluating my families needs and not over treating us. He is very sensitive to our preferences for natural treatment if possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2015

Highly recommend - Excellent doctor. Dr McKerahan has taken care of myself and husband for 10 years. Very knowledgeable, patient, caring and listens to you. He treated my hypothyroid better then 3 Endocrinologists. Very caring doctor. Very busy so have to schedule in advance. Worth the wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2015

Have been seeing Dr Kelly for almost 17 years. For ins reasons I’ve had leave on occasion but have seen how horrible other practices treat their patients. I have referred many friends and associates and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2014

I went to see Dr McKerahan as a new patient to renew my prescriptions. Of course he told me that it was time for a mammogram, something that I had put off in the past. He gave my name to a group that actually called me to make sure I made an appointment. I had the mammogram done and they found cancer. Dr McKerahan gave me the name of a surgeon, Dr Bremner, who was amazing! Long story short, I have recovered after a successful surgery and treatment. But it all started with Dr McKerahan taking a route that saved my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 19, 2013

Five Stars - When working with the elderly that in its self is not a easy task..he is always willing to listen to my grandma's stories and always help her understand the way she feeling. ..the staff is great there too..all around I am please with his care and concern he gives my grandma at every visit and always wanting tl make sure she doing better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2012

When my medical condition was a "medical mystery" to an entire neurologist ICU team; they gave up on me and released me, telling my family to have me follow-up with my family physician with out any medication for my non-ecliptic seizures and body distortion . The staff at Dr. McKerahan's office got me in the very next business day. It took one episode for Dr. McKerahan to think out-side the box, something the neurologist ICU team could not do, and reach for his medical book. With-in five minutes, Dr. McKerahan had a lead, a rare condition called dystonia. He gave me a prescription to help ease the attacks, and comfort our family by saying he will never give-up on me. After seeing a movement Specialist, Dr. McKerahan's lead was correct, I have a rare condition of dystonia called, paroxysmal kinesigenic dystonia, which ironically is a neurological disorder. The dystonia foundation was highly impressed with Dr. McKerahan's quick thinking and tenderness, to be able to diagnose me with Dystonia. Most patients go for years being misdiagnose by neurologist due to it's rarity. Even thou I am in the care of a movement specialists, Dr. McKerahan still has me come in for follow-up and reviews for my Dystonia, which is a blessing. This is a life-changing muscle disorder, and to have a Doctor to care enough to sit-down and just personally take time is comforting. Plus, by doing so, he was able to catch the fact that my time-release medication is absorbing too quickly . He is the only doctor through out this process that truly heard what we have to say. We went to two emergency rooms, and one ICU, and here it took a family physician to have a peace of mind. We are truly grateful for Dr. McKerahan and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 25, 2012

Five Stars - Great Doctor! So hard to find one that is kind, does a great job, and truly cares for his patients! He is wonderful for adults and children! I take my whole family there now:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2011

Caring Doctor - My husband and I have been under Dr. Mckerehan's care for eight years. He has always been caring and personable. We have recommended him to many friends. When we have had a real need to see him the staff fits us in.We feel very pleased to have him as a doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.