Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kelly L. McKerahan, D.O.

Patient Feedback

When choosing a family care provider, it's important to consider all of your options and select the right practice for your needs. Dr. Kelly McKerahan and his team have been treating patients and their families throughout Murrieta, CA and the surrounding areas of Temecula, Canyon Lake, Menifee, Sun City, and Wildomar for 20 years. We have been honored to receive a large number of reviews from individuals who have benefitted from Dr. McKerahan's compassionate care and expertise firsthand. We encourage you to read through our feedback to better understand why our home for primary care could be a great fit for you.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2021

After trying to find a primary physician for the past couple of years that has time to take care of my medical needs, I was pleasantly surprised to find a Dr. that actually listened and tried to alleviate my medical issues. Dr. McKerahan spent time without rushing through my appointment, unlike my past experience with doctors in Temecula. I finally found a doctor that is just as caring as the one I had to leave behind upon the move from Illinois a few years ago. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor that is truly listening to you and actually does what is medically needed. Also, the staff is very polite and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr. McKerahan is a special human being. Not only does he care about you physically he also cares about your mental well being. He puts his heart and soul into YOUR care. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2021

Dr. Kelly always takes time to discuss any issue the patient might have and he also asks great questions that are pertinent to the patients issues if any.Great staff in his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 11, 2021

Dr Mckerahan has always been responsive and caring. I would like to see health appraisals to be handled by the doctor. The people now conducting the interviews are not thorough and rushed. There was no check for skin cancers, only blood pressure test, no checking the heart, no ekg, no checking ears nose or throat and overall was not a thorough exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2021

Dr. Mckerehan has be our primary doctor for over 15 years. He is knowledgeable, compassionate and really listens to our health concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2021

As always, (29-25 years) Dr. McKarahan listened patiently, and then proceeded with a wealth of helpful info. I never feel rushed and I am alway in front of the doctor quickly. They manage their schedule very well. That is very rare any more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. McKerahan for 20 years. He is always thorough with care and takes the time to discuss whatever concerns I have. He has a great sense of humor and makes visits comfortable. I cannot imagine a better doctor and will be with him forever if I can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2021

I have been with the office of Kelly Mckerahan for 20 years now. He and his office are very professional and caring on all matters. I highly recommend his services for all those interested More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 08, 2021

DR Kelly McKirahan is the best, my visit was great, I got my EKG More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2021

Dr. McKerahan has been my physician for about 20 years. I always get great care, questions answered, minimal wait time for my appointments and an overall comfortable visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2021

dr mckerahan is an excelllent doctor. he cares ,he listens ,teaches. he is tolerent firendly and kind . i could not be happier with the care i receive from him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2021

I was impressed by the quick response by your office to see me within 24 hours of my call. The visit was successful and I am taking the medication as instructed by Dr. Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr Mckerahan is a very good .He listens and answers all questions. Dr.McKerahan takes the time to explain. I highly recommend him if your looking for a good Doctor. His staff is very pleasent and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2021

I have seen Dr. Mckerahan for about 20 yrs. He always takes the time to listen and talk to me about all my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2021

Another awesome visit. The receptionist was very nice and processed my info very quickly and I did not wait long at all. Dr. Mckerahan's assistant was very nice and attentive while she took my vitals. Dr. Mckerahan is always nice to chat with while discussing my results and you get a sense that he really cares.I highly recommend Dr. Mckerahan and his office staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2021

I've been with the Doc for many years. And he gets to the point and is very knowledgeable about the problems that I bring forward. And the staff is very friendly and helpful. So yes they get a double thumbs up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2021

10, 10, 10, Awesome!Takes time with you. Listens to every thing you have questions about. Is knowledgeable in acupuncture, Chinese Herbal Medicine, body improvements and more. Very competent in all areas. Have been a patient since late 1990's. VERY satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr. McKerahan always listens and advises me accordingly. I trust his diagnosis and opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr mckerahan is a very good Dr, he’s very pleasant and easy to talk to, very theral and most important He listens and answers all questions with out rushing to get to his next patient. Dr McKerahan takes the time to explain. I highly recommend if your looking for a good Dr, Kelly McKerahan is the ONE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have been a patient for almost 13 years Dr. Mc Kerahan is a very caring and compassionate Dr. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2016

Dr. McKerahan is very personable and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr. Kelly is very thorough and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 18, 2016

He hears you and all concerns..Great Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr. McKerahan has always provided ample time during my visits. He listens to my concerns and provides appropriate feed back. If I have a situation that requires a specialist, he refers me to the appropriate, qualified medical professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr Mckerahan has treated me for some serious medical conditions in the 14 years. He has been very helpful for me. I have always received 1st class treatment and discussions, options, referrals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2016

Dr. Kelly McKerahan has been my doctor since I was 8, and I love him. I have only ever had two other doctors when I moved out of state and that was when I realized that not all doctors care about you as much as McKerahan does. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.